Business Data (if you store personal data in the database)
We only process this data for the purposes of providing the Feature to you.
Please note that we have no access to the personal data, if any, stored in the database, except if you share your account details with us for troubleshooting, or control over the data.
Please note that this data is stored (and backed up, if you choose to do so) in our Cloud Block Storage feature.
We retain such data for as long as you use the Feature. You may manually delete such data on the Feature. Once you choose to delete such data or terminate your use of the Feature, such data will be immediately deleted from the Feature. If your use of the Feature is terminated or suspended by us due to arrears of your account and we do not receive such overdue payment within 7 days, we will delete your data after the 7 days.