tencent cloud

Feedback

Queue Management

Last updated: 2022-02-11 14:22:30

    Overview

    A queue is used to store messages. Each message will be put into one or more queues. Producers produce messages and deliver them to queues, and consumers pull messages from queues for consumption.

    Multiple consumers can subscribe to the same queue. In this case, messages in the queue will be evenly distributed to such consumers for processing, rather than making each consumer receive and process all the messages.

    This document describes how to create, delete, and query a queue in the TDMQ for RabbitMQ console.

    Prerequisites

    You have created a vhost.

    Directions

    Creating queue

    1. Log in to the TDMQ console, select the region, and click the ID of the target cluster to enter the cluster's basic information page.
    2. Click the Queue tab at the top, select a vhost, and click Create to enter the Create Queue page.
    3. Enter the queue information.
      • Queue Name: enter the queue name, which cannot be modified after creation and can contain 3–64 letters, digits, hyphens, and underscores.
      • Auto-Clear: after this feature is enabled, the queue will be deleted immediately after its last consumer unsubscribes from it.
      • Queue Remarks: enter the queue remarks of up to 128 characters.
    4. Click Submit.

    Viewing queue details

    In the queue list, click the right triangle on the left of the target queue to view its details.

    You can view:

    • Basic information (message retention, automatic deletion, creation time, and online consumers)
    • Consumer list: information of consumers subscribed to this queue

    Viewing binding

    In the queue list, click View Binding in the Operation column of the target queue to view its bindings.

    Editing queue

    1. In the queue list, click Edit in the Operation column of the target queue.
    2. In the pop-up window, edit the queue information.
    3. Click Submit.

    Deleting queue

    Note:

    After a queue is deleted, all the configurations under it will be cleared and cannot be recovered.

    1. In the queue list, click Delete in the Operation column of the target queue.
    2. In the pop-up window, click Delete.
    Contact Us

    Contact our sales team or business advisors to help your business.

    Technical Support

    Open a ticket if you're looking for further assistance. Our Ticket is 7x24 avaliable.

    7x24 Phone Support