This document describes how to delete or reset repositories.
- Log in to the CODING Console and click the team domain name to go to CODING.
- Click in the upper-right corner to open the project list page and click a project icon to open the corresponding project.
- In the menu on the left, select Code Repositories.
- If Code Repositories is not shown on the left, the project admin needs to go to Project Settings > Projects and Members > Functions to enable the relevant function.
To reset or delete a repository, click the corresponding button in the code repository list and then follow the prompts to confirm the operation. Deleted repositories are moved to the recycle bin and retained for 30 days. Before they are permanently deleted, project admins can restore them from the recycle bin. After 30 days, they will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.
- Resetting a code repository will reset all the code in it, including code branches, merge requests, and code versions. This operation cannot be undone. The code repository will be emptied.
- Deleting a code repository will delete all the code in the repository permanently, including code branches, merge requests, and code versions. This operation cannot be undone. Deleted code repositories cannot be accessed.