|Overdue payment reminder||Pay-as-you-go resources are billed on the hour. When your account balance becomes negative, your Tencent Cloud account creator, global resource collaborators, and financial collaborators will be notified via email and SMS.|
|Overdue payment alert||This feature is disabled by default.|
When your account balance falls below zero, you can continue to use CVM instances for the next 2 hours. We will also continue to bill you for this usage. After 2 hours, if your account balance remains negative, your CVM instances will be shut down automatically and the billing will stop.
After automatic shutdown, your CVM instances go through the following stages:
|Time Since Shutdown||Description|
|≤ 15 days||If your account is topped up to a positive balance, the billing resumes and you can continue to use your CVM instances.|
|If your account balance remains negative, you will not be able to start your CVM instances.|
|> 15 days||If your account is not topped up to a positive balance, your pay-as-you-go CVMs will be repossessed. All data will be erased and cannot be recovered. When your CVM is repossessed, Tencent Cloud account creator and all collaborators will be notified via email and SMS.|
|Balance alert||Network traffic consumption tends to fluctuate significantly and is difficult to predict. Therefore, we do not offer balance alerts.|
|Overdue payment alert||When your balance becomes negative, you can continue to use the bill-by-traffic network for the next 2 hours. We will also continue to bill you for this usage. After 2 hours, if your account balance remains negative, the bill-by-traffic network service will automatically stop. |
After your account is topped up to a positive balance, the service will resume. Check the affected CVM instances and CLB instances and ensure that any previous settings are restored.
For information on traffic fees, see Public Network Billing.