When there is no need to use the snapshot again, you can delete the snapshot to release virtual resources.
- When you delete a snapshot, only the data exclusive to the snapshot will be deleted, and the cloud disk for which the snapshot is created will not be affected.
- You can use a snapshot to recover a cloud disk to the data status when the snapshot is created. Deleting a snapshot created earlier for a cloud disk will not affect the continued use of snapshots created later.
- If a snapshot has been associated with an image, delete the image before deleting the snapshot.
- Deleting a snapshot will also delete all data in the snapshot, and the data cannot be retrieved. Deleted snapshots cannot be restored, so delete snapshots with caution.
- Log in to the Snapshot List page.
- Delete a snapshot as follows:
a. Delete one snapshot: Click Delete on the row of the target snapshot.
b. Batch delete snapshots: Select all of the snapshots you want to delete (make sure the snapshots are not involved in any tasks) and click Delete at the top of the list.
- Click Confirm.
You can use the
DeleteSnapshots API to delete a snapshot. For detailed directions, see DeleteSnapshots.