tencent cloud

文档反馈

计费计量问题

最后更新时间:2022-07-12 14:43:58

    收费模式相关

    COS 支持哪种计费方式?

    对象存储(Cloud Object Storage,COS)支持按量计费(后付费)方式,详情请参见 计费概述

    COS 有哪些收费项?

    COS 的计费项包括:存储容量费用请求费用数据取回费用流量费用管理功能费用。有关 COS 的定价信息,请参见 产品定价

    COS 是否可以按带宽计费?

    COS 不支持按带宽峰值进行计费,当前仅支持按量计费(后付费)方式。

    COS 请求费用如何计算?

    请求费用按照发送到 COS 的请求指令次数进行计算。请求次数包括用户请求次数和用户配置功能后产生的后端请求次数。详情请参见 请求费用 文档。

    COS 哪些计费项价格有调整?

    2021年09月30日起,COS 进行刊例价降价调整。详情如下:

    1. 对象标签单价
    • 产品定价:公有云中国大陆地域降至0.00025817美元/万个标签/日,中国香港和海外地域降至0.0003098美元/万个标签/日。
    • 计费周期:按日计费,每日结算昨日00:00 - 23:59:59产生的费用。
    • 账单说明:此价格将在2021年10月01日的账单生效(即2021年09月30日账单)。
    1. 深度归档存储读写请求单价
    • 产品定价:公有云中国大陆、中国香港及海外地域降至0.07美元/万次。
    • 计费周期:按月计费,每月1号结算上月一整月产生的费用。
    • 账单说明:此价格将在2021年10月01日的账单生效(即9月账单)。

    COS 低频存储容量单价降价,适用哪些地域?

    对象存储 COS 的低频存储容量单价降价,适用于国际站部分地域,包括孟买、首尔、曼谷、硅谷、莫斯科、雅加达、圣保罗地域。刊例价由0.018美元/GB/月调整为0.015美元/GB/月。本次降价将于2022年07月01日生效。

    免费额度相关

    COS 有免费额度吗?

    对象存储(Cloud Object Storage,COS)面向所有新用户(即首次开通 COS 服务的个人和企业用户)提供一定量的免费额度,可用于抵扣标准存储类型的数据产生的标准存储容量费用,详情请参见 免费额度

    COS 在中国香港和海外地区是否有免费额度?

    有的。按照地域范围,免费额度适用于公有云地域(包括中国香港和海外地域),地域划分可前往 地域和访问域名 进行了解。

    按照可抵扣的 计费项 范围,COS 提供的免费额度资源包仅可抵扣标准存储容量,不可抵扣非标准存储容量计费项,例如低频存储容量、归档存储容量、请求次数、流量等。关于计费项的更多介绍,请参见 计费项 文档。

    享受免费额度为何仍会欠费(扣费)?

    用户已领取免费额度资源包,且免费额度资源包还未过期,仍然产生了扣费欠费,可能原因如下:

    1. 您在使用 COS 的过程中,产生了多种计费项,而 COS 赠送给您的免费额度资源包覆盖不全,不足以抵扣所有的计费项:
    • 当您选择标准存储类型将数据上传到 COS 后,会产生 数据存储费用,可使用 COS 赠送给您的免费额度资源包进行抵扣。COS 有多种存储类型,不同存储类型之间的费用均为独立计算。COS 赠送给您的是标准存储容量免费额度,不能抵扣非标准存储容量(例如低频存储容量)。
    • 在 COS 中,如果您的数据需要供人访问或下载,会产生 数据流量费用数据请求费用,COS 赠送给您的免费额度资源包不支持抵扣这部分用量。
      • 如果您是在同地域的 COS 与 CVM 之间上传和下载数据,则属于同地域内网访问,不会产生流量费用(跨地域内网访问会产生跨地域流量费用)。当您的数据是通过控制台、API 接口、COS 工具等途径下载至本地时,会产生外网下行流量费用。
      • COS 有多种存储类型,每种存储类型会产生对应的请求类型,例如下载低频存储数据会产生低频请求,使用按量付费的方式。
    • 如果您的 COS 还搭配了 CDN 进行使用,还可能产生 CDN 回源流量费用。有关 COS 结合 CDN 使用所产生的费用组成,可参见 COS 作为 CDN 源站时产生的流量
    • 如果您开启了全球加速功能,还会产生全球加速费用。
    1. 超出额度的资源使用费用:
      例如,COS 赠送给您的是50GB的免费标准存储容量,但是您实际存储数据的量超出了,达到了60GB,则超出的10GB部分将按量计费,因此产生了扣费。
    2. 免费额度过期:
      COS 为首次开通服务的用户提供6个月有效期的标准存储容量免费额度。免费额度资源包过期后,存储费用将按量计费。

    COS 智能分层存储类型的数据是否可使用免费额度?

    不适用。免费额度资源包仅支持抵扣标准存储容量。低频存储/归档存储容量、请求、流量等非标准存储容量计费项,不属于免费范畴。

    智能分层存储类型为独立的存储类型,使用时将产生智能分层存储容量费用,所以智能分层存储不会占用标准存储的免费额度,所产生的费用也不支持使用免费额度资源包进行抵扣。免费额度资源包的详细介绍请参见 免费额度 文档。

    COS 开启 CDN 是否有免费额度?

    没有。COS 和 CDN 是两个不同的云产品,COS 没有针对 CDN 的免费额度,使用 CDN 时产生的 CDN 回源流量由 COS 收取,采用按量计费方式;产生的 CDN 流量费用由 CDN 云产品收取。 关于 CDN 回源流量和 CDN 流量的区别说明,请参见 COS 作为 CDN 源站时产生的流量

    流量相关

    COS 的外网下行流量如何产生的?如何收费?

    外网下行流量是数据通过互联网从 COS 传输到客户端产生的流量。用户直接通过对象链接下载对象或通过静态网站源站浏览对象产生的流量属于外网下行流量,对应费用为外网下行流量费用。外网下行流量计费详细信息请参见 计费项产品定价

    通过 COS 的控制台、工具、API、SDK 方式下载文件会产生外网下行流量费用吗?

    访问 COS 所产生的流量(内网流量或外网流量)与您使用的方式无关,只有同地域的云产品访问 COS 才会默认使用内网而不收取外网下行流量费用。判断是否内网访问请参见 内网与外网访问 文档。

    COS 如何区分外网流量?

    外网下行流量指数据通过互联网从 COS 传输到客户端产生的流量。例如通过 COS 控制台下载存储在 COS 中的文件,通过工具访问对象、下载对象,或使用浏览器预览对象,使用对象地址或自定义域名访问和下载对象等均会产生外网下行流量 。详情请参见 内网与外网访问判断 文档。

    对象存储使用内网访问是否会产生费用?

    通过内网访问对象存储时流量费用免费,但是存储容量请求次数仍然会产生相关的费用。详细介绍请参见 计费项

    COS 接入 CDN 后如何收费?

    COS 接入 CDN 后,COS 和 CDN 所产生的费用分开计费。

    • COS 费用包括:存储费用、请求费用、CDN 回源流量费用。
    • CDN 费用包括:CDN 流量费用。

    开启 CDN 加速后为什么会产生外网下行流量?

    开启 CDN 加速后,如果您仍使用 COS 的源站域名(格式如<bucketname-appid>.cos.<region>.myqcloud.com)访问 COS 上的文件,则依然会产生外网下行流量费用。COS 建议您使用 CDN 加速域名访问文件,这样将仅产生 CDN 回源流量。

    COS 的 CDN 回源流量是什么?如何产生的?

    CDN 回源指您通过 CDN 域名访问文件,但文件未缓存在 CDN 边缘节点上时,CDN 会从 COS 上拉取数据到缓存节点,该动作即 CDN 回源。

    说明:

    CDN 回源会产生回源流量费用,具体单价请参见 流量费用 文档。

    COS 的 CDN 回源流量如何收费?

    CDN 回源流量是数据从 COS 传输到腾讯云 CDN 边缘节点产生的流量。用户开启 CDN 加速后,通过腾讯云 CDN 加速域名从客户端浏览或下载 COS 的数据产生的流量为 CDN 回源流量,对应费用为 CDN 回源流量费用。COS 的 CDN 回源流量计费详细信息请参见 计费概述产品定价

    CDN 回源流量和 CDN 流量有哪些区别?

    CDN 回源流量是 COS 的一个计费项,当用户将 COS 作为 CDN 源站进行使用时,数据从 COS 传输到腾讯云 CDN 边缘节点产生的回源流量。

    CDN 流量是腾讯云内容分发网络(Content Delivery Network,简称 CDN)的一个计费项,数据从腾讯云 CDN 边缘节点传输到用户端的流量。

    COS 与 CVM 之间传输数据,流量和请求数是否收费?

    同地域的 COS 与 CVM 之间传输数据,属于内网传输,流量是免费的,但请求仍会收费。关于内网访问的判断,请参见 内网访问判断方法。不同地域的 COS 与 CVM 之间传输数据,流量和请求均收费。

    上传文件到 COS 存储桶是否会产生流量费用?

    不会。用户上传文件时产生的上行流量不收取费用。

    同地域内腾讯云产品之间相互访问会产生流量费用吗?

    在相同地域内,腾讯云产品之间访问,将会自动使用内网连接,不产生流量费用。详情请参见 内网访问判断方法

    账单相关

    如何查看账单?

    您可以通过控制台费用中心查看您的账户使用对象存储服务所产生的费用信息。详细查询方式请参见 查看消费明细。存储桶级别账单详情可在控制台 费用中心 中下载用量明细查看。

    欠费停服相关

    欠费停服后,COS 控制台能否访问文件及下载文件?

    欠费停服后,COS 数据将无法读写,控制台仅提供充值操作。如需了解更多请参见 欠费说明

    COS 欠费已经充值,还不能使用?

    欠费充值后10分钟内自动解封。如果您充值后页面仍显示封禁状态,可能是由于浏览器缓存了历史页面,建议您刷新浏览器,或清除浏览器缓存后重新查看。

    收支明细中为什么会有按天和按月两种计费方式?

    COS 包含多个计费项,其中存储容量费用、请求费用、低频数据取回费用、归档数据取回费用按月抵扣,深度归档数据取回费用、流量费用、管理功能费用按日抵扣。详情请参见 计费周期 文档。

    其他计费问题

    从其他云迁移到对象存储,费用如何计算?

    从其他云厂商迁移数据到腾讯云对象存储,源对象存储会产生出流量费用,具体费用需要参考源存储云厂商的定价。迁移至腾讯云时的写入流量是免费的,但是会产生存储容量费用和请求费用。COS 的计费详情请参见 计费概述 文档。

    COS 低频存储数据不足30天如何计费?

    低频存储类型的数据,存储时间不足30天按30天计算,如果是45天,会按照2个周期计算。详情请参见 存储容量费用 文档。

    COS 归档存储数据不足90天如何计费?

    归档存储类型的数据,存储时间不足90天,按90天计算。详情请查看 归档存储容量费用 文档。

    COS 深度归档存储数据不足180天如何计费?

    深度归档存储类型的数据,存储时间不足180天,按180天计算。如果您在未开启版本控制功能的情况下,上传一份同名的归档存储类型的对象,COS 将会在您上传成功后删除原来的同名对象,此时同样会收取因提前删除对象而产生的存储费用。详情请查看 深度归档存储容量费用 文档。

    COS 中的取回费用是什么?

    数据取回费用指读取或下载低频存储类型或将归档存储类型深度归档存储类型数据恢复到标准存储时产生的费用。数据取回费用根据数据取回量进行计算。读取数据量越大费用越高,读取数据量越小费用越低。如果您没有特殊存储场景可以直接使用标准存储,该类型没有数据取回费用。

    复制低频存储类型的数据会产生什么费用?

    复制低频类型的数据会产生请求费用、数据取回费用,可能还会产生流量费用(如果目标位置和源文件在不同的地域,会产生跨地域复制流量费用)。

    以上费用的计算详情请查看 请求费用数据取回费用流量费用 文档。

    COS 归档存储类型和深度归档存储类型数据解冻后的副本是否会产生费用?

    归档存储、深度归档存储类型的数据解冻后的副本为标准存储类型,会产生相应的标准存储容量费用。

    COS 读写请求次数不足1万次,如何计费?

    按当月实际读写请求次数计费,读写请求费用以万次为最小计数单位,不同存储类型的读写请求价格不同。详情请查看 产品定价-请求费用读写请求费用 文档。

    COS 读写请求费用账单为0元,是什么原因?

    若您当月请求次数较少,费用未达到最小扣费值,则请求费用账单为0元。

    案例分析:小云有一个北京地域的存储桶,存放的数据为标准存储类型,该存储桶中的数据在2021年12月产生了0.0023万次标准存储读请求。其中,标准存储的读写请求单价是0.002美元/万次。该账号无折扣,那么12月小云应支付标准存储读请求费用为 0.0023 * 0.002 = 0.0000046 美元。由于扣费最多支持2位小数,因此此计费项账单费用为0美元。

    原因:账单明细费用(计费)最多支持8位小数,而账户支付金额(扣费)最多支持2位小数,故在高精度计费和低精度扣费之间存在精度差异,系统会按高精度计费与按低精度扣费之间的差额进行自动精度差异调整。详情请查看 计费账单常见问题

    COS 开通后就会收费吗?

    开通 COS 服务不会收费,只有您开始使用才会产生费用。关于 COS 的收费请参见 计费概述 文档。

    COS上传是否收费?

    上传文件时,产生的流量费用不收费,但是产生写请求会收费,存储到 COS 中会根据文件大小计算存储费用。如果您使用外网访问或下载了对象则会产生外网下行流量费用。详细计费介绍请参见 计费概述产品定价

    COS 中的数据已删除,为什么还会扣费?

    如果不再使用对象存储服务,需要删除账号下所有的存储桶,请再次确认存储桶是否全部删除。如果您全部删除后仍产生费用,可能是上个月使用所产生的月结费用。对象存储的存储费用和请求费用为月结,即当月初出的账单为上月的使用情况。您可以登录 收支明细 ,单击扣费项右侧的详情,查看扣费详情。

    通过 URL 访问 COS 会产生哪些费用?

    可能会产生 外网下行流量费用请求费用。如果您开启了 CDN,并通过 CDN 域名访问数据,还会产生 CDN 流量费用、CDN 回源流量费用

    COS 的 IOPS、延迟、吞吐,根据价格而不一样的吗?

    COS 的定价与 IOPS、延迟和吞吐没有关系。详细的规格限制介绍请参见 规格与限制 文档。

    联系我们

    联系我们,为您的业务提供专属服务。

    技术支持

    如果你想寻求进一步的帮助,通过工单与我们进行联络。我们提供7x24的工单服务。

    7x24 电话支持

tencent cloud

Feedback

Last updated: 2022-07-12 14:43:58

    Billing Mode

    How is COS billed?

    COS is pay-as-you-go. For more information, see Billing Overview.

    What are the billable items of COS?

    COS billable items include storage usage, requests, data retrievals, traffic, and management features. For more information, see Pricing | Cloud Object Storage.

    Can COS be billed by bandwidth?

    No. COS can be billed only on a pay-as-you-go (postpaid) basis.

    How are COS request fees calculated?

    Request fees are calculated based on the number of requests sent to COS, including user requests and backend requests generated after you configure a feature. For more information, see Request Fees.

    What changes have been made to COS pricing?

    On September 30, 2021, the published prices of COS were reduced as follows:

    1. Unit price of object tagging
    • Product pricing: The public cloud prices for regions in and outside the Chinese mainland were reduced to 0.00025817 USD/10,000 tags/day and 0.0003098 USD/10,000 tags/day, respectively.
    • Billing cycle: Fees incurred between 00:00 and 23:59:59 on a day are settled the next day.
    • Bill description: These prices have taken effect for bills generated starting from October 1, 2021 (i.e., fees incurred after September 30, 2021).
    1. Unit price of DEEP ARCHIVE read/write requests
    • Product pricing: The public cloud prices for all regions were reduced to 0.07 USD/10,000 requests.
    • Billing cycle: Fees incurred in a month are billed on the first day of the next month.
    • Bill description: These prices have taken effect for bills generated starting from October 1, 2021 (i.e., fees incurred in September).

    To which regions will the reduction in the unit price of STANDARD_IA storage usage apply?

    The reduction in the unit price of STANDARD_IA storage usage from 0.018 USD/GB/month to 0.015 USD/GB/month will apply to certain regions of Tencent Cloud International, including Mumbai, Seoul, Bangkok, Silicon Valley, Moscow, Jakarta, and São Paulo. The reduction has taken effect on July 1, 2022.

    Free Tier

    Does COS offer a free tier?

    COS offers a limited free tier to all new users (i.e., individual and enterprise users activating COS for the first time) to deduct the fees incurred by data stored in the STANDARD storage class. For more information, see Free Tier.

    Does COS offer a free tier outside the Chinese mainland?

    Yes. The free tier is applicable to public cloud regions (including regions outside the Chinese mainland). For more information on regions, see Regions and Access Endpoints.

    The free tier offered by COS can be used to deduct only STANDARD storage usage but not other billable items, such as STANDARD_IA storage usage, ARCHIVE storage usage, requests, and traffic. For more information, see Billable Items.

    Why does my account still have overdue payments (with fees deducted) even if I am entitled to the free tier?

    The following are some of the possible reasons why your account has overdue payments if your free tier hasn't expired:

    1. Multiple billable items are used, but the free tier is insufficient to deduct the fees of all the billable items:
    • When you upload data to the STANDARD storage class, storage usage fees will be incurred, which can be deducted from the free tier offered by COS. COS provides multiple separately billed storage classes. The free tier of STANDARD cannot be applied to deduction of fees of other storage classes (such as STANDARD_IA).
    • Objects that need to be accessed or downloaded by other users incur traffic and requests fees, which cannot be deducted from the free tier.
      • If you upload and download data between the COS bucket and CVM instance in the same region, the access is over the private network in the same region and doesn't incur traffic fees (cross-region private network access will incur cross-region traffic fees). If your data is downloaded to the local file system through the console, API, or COS tools, public network downstream traffic fees will be incurred.
      • COS offers multiple storage classes that generate different types of requests. For example, if STANDARD_IA data is downloaded, STANDARD_IA requests will be generated and billed on a pay-as-you-go basis.
    • If your COS bucket is used together with CDN, CDN origin-pull traffic fees may also be incurred. For more information, see Traffic Fees.
    • If you enable global acceleration, global acceleration fees will also be incurred.
    1. Resource usage in excess of the free tier:
      For example, if COS offers you free STANDARD storage usage of 50 GB, but your actual usage is 60 GB, the excess of 10 GB will be pay-as-you-go.
    2. Expiration of the free tier:
      COS offers new users a free tier of STANDARD storage usage valid for six months. After the free tier expires, storage usage will be pay-as-you-go.

    Does the free tier apply to the INTELLIGENT TIERING storage class?

    No. The free tier is applicable only to STANDARD storage usage but not other billable items such as STANDARD_IA/ARCHIVE storage usage, requests, and traffic.

    INTELLIGENT TIERING is an independent storage class and incurs INTELLIGENT TIERING storage usage fees, which cannot be deducted from the free tier for the STANDARD storage class. For more information, see Free Tier.

    Does COS offer a free tier for CDN usage?

    No. COS and CDN are different products. The CDN origin-pull traffic generated by the use of CDN is billed by COS on a pay-as-you-go basis, and the generated CDN traffic is billed by CDN. For more information on the differences between these two types of traffic, see Traffic Fees.

    Traffic

    How is the public network downstream traffic in COS generated and billed?

    Public network downstream traffic is the traffic generated by data transfer from COS to the client over the internet. Traffic generated by downloading an object directly through an object link or by browsing an object at a static website endpoint is public network downstream traffic. For billing details, see Traffic Fees and Pricing | Cloud Object Storage.

    Will downloading files through the COS console, tools, API, or SDK incur public network downstream traffic fees?

    The traffic (private or public network traffic) generated by accessing COS is subject to the use case, and only access to COS from a Tencent Cloud product in the same region will be over the private network by default with no public network downstream traffic fees incurred. For more information on how to identify private network access, see Overview.

    What is public network traffic in COS?

    Public network downstream traffic is the traffic generated by data transfer from COS to the client over the internet. Downloading a file stored in COS in the COS console, accessing or downloading an object through a tool, object address, or custom domain name, and previewing an object in a browser will generate public network downstream traffic. For more information, see Overview.

    Will accessing COS over the private network incur fees?

    Accessing COS over the private network will incur storage usage fees and request fees but not traffic fees. For more information, see Billable Items.

    How will COS be billed after it is connected to CDN?

    After COS is connected to CDN, the fees incurred by COS and CDN will be billed separately.

    • COS fees include storage usage fees, request fees, and CDN origin-pull traffic fees.
    • CDN fees include CDN traffic fees.

    Why is public network downstream traffic generated after I enable CDN acceleration?

    If you still use a COS origin domain name (in the format of <bucketname-appid>.cos.<region>.myqcloud.com) to access files in COS after enabling CDN acceleration, public network downstream traffic fees will be incurred. We recommend you use a CDN acceleration domain name instead, which will generate CDN origin-pull traffic only.

    What is CDN origin-pull traffic in COS? How is it generated?

    CDN origin-pull is to pull data from COS to the cache node by CDN when a file not cached on a CDN edge node is accessed at a CDN domain name.

    Note:

    CDN origin-pull will incur origin-pull traffic fees. For more information on the unit price, see Traffic Fees.

    How is the CDN origin-pull traffic in COS billed?

    CDN origin-pull traffic is the traffic generated by data transfer from COS to a CDN edge node. After CDN acceleration is enabled, traffic generated by browsing or downloading COS data in the client at a CDN acceleration domain name is CDN origin-pull traffic. For billing details, see Billing Overview and Pricing | Cloud Object Storage.

    What are the differences between CDN origin-pull traffic and CDN traffic?

    CDN origin-pull traffic is a billable item in COS. It is the origin-pull traffic generated by data transfer from COS to the CDN edge node when COS is used as the CDN origin.

    CDN traffic is a billable item in CDN. It is the traffic generated by data transfer from a CDN edge node to the client.

    Will fees be charged for traffic and requests generated by data transfer between COS and CVM?

    For data transfer between a COS bucket and a CVM instance in the same region, fees will be charged for requests but not the private network traffic. If they are in different regions, fees will be charged for both requests and traffic. For more information on how to identify private network access, see Overview.

    Will there be traffic fees when I upload a file to a COS bucket?

    No. The upstream traffic generated by file uploads is free of charge.

    Will there be traffic fees when I access Tencent Cloud products in the same region?

    Tencent Cloud products in the same region access each other over the private network by default, with no traffic fees incurred. For more information, see Overview.

    Bill

    How do I view bills?

    You can view the fees incurred by the use of COS under your account in the Billing Center in the console. For more information, see Viewing Billing Details. You can view bucket-level bill details by downloading the usage details in the Billing Center.

    Overdue Payment and Service Suspension

    Can I still access and download files in the COS console if my COS service is suspended due to overdue payments?

    After the COS service is suspended due to overdue payments, you cannot read or write data from or to COS, but you can top up your account. For more information, see Payment Overdue.

    Why can't I use the COS service after topping up my account to a positive balance?

    Your account will be automatically unblocked in ten minutes after it is topped up. If your account is still displayed as blocked, the browser may have cached the historical page. In this case, we recommend you refresh the webpage or clear the browser cache first.

    Why are there daily and monthly billing modes in the transaction details?

    COS comes with multiple billable items. Storage, requests, STANDARD_IA data retrievals, and ARCHIVE data retrievals are billed monthly, while DEEP ARCHIVE data retrievals, traffic, and management features are billed daily. For more information, see Billing Overview.

    Others

    How is data migration from another cloud to COS billed?

    When you migrate data from another cloud to Tencent Cloud COS, outbound traffic fees will be charged by your source cloud storage vendor. The write traffic generated by migration to Tencent Cloud is free of charge, but storage usage and request fees will be incurred. For COS billing details, see Billing Overview.

    How is data stored in STANDARD_IA for less than 30 days billed?

    STANDARD_IA storage of data for less than 30 days will be calculated as 30 days, and storage for 45 days will be calculated as two cycles. For more information, see Storage Usage Fees.

    How is data stored in ARCHIVE for less than 90 days billed?

    ARCHIVE storage of data for less than 90 days will be calculated as 90 days. For more information, see Storage Usage Fees.

    How is data stored in DEEP ARCHIVE for less than 180 days billed?

    DEEP ARCHIVE storage of data for less than 180 days will be calculated as 180 days. If you successfully uploaded an object to DEEP ARCHIVE without enabling versioning, COS will delete the existing object (if any) that has the same name. In this case, storage usage fees will be incurred for the early deletion of the object. For more information, see Storage Usage Fees.

    What are data retrieval fees in COS?

    Data retrieval fees are fees incurred by reading or downloading STANDARD_IA data or restoring ARCHIVE or DEEP ARCHIVE data to STANDARD. They are calculated based on the amount of retrieved data. The higher the amount, the higher the fees. If you don't have special storage needs, you can directly use STANDARD, which doesn't involve data retrieval fees.

    What fees will be incurred by copying STANDARD_IA data?

    Copying STANDARD_IA data will incur request fees and data retrieval fees and may also incur cross-region replication traffic fees if the destination and source files are in different regions.

    For the calculation details of such fees, see Request Fees, Data Retrieval Fees, and Traffic Fees.

    Will a copy generated by restoring ARCHIVE or DEEP ARCHIVE data in COS incur fees?

    A copy generated by restoring ARCHIVE or DEEP ARCHIVE data is in the STANDARD storage class and will incur STANDARD storage usage fees.

    How are less than 10,000 read/write requests billed?

    They will be billed based on the actual quantity. The minimum billable quantity of read/write requests is 10,000. The prices of read/write requests vary by storage class. For more information, see Pricing | Cloud Object Storage and Read/Write Requests.

    Why are the COS read/write request fees zero?

    If the number of requests does not reach the minimum value for fee deduction, the request fees will be zero.

    Case study: If 23 STANDARD read requests for your data stored in the STANDARD storage class in a bucket in Beijing region were made in December 2021, the unit price of STANDARD read/write requests was 0.002 USD/10,000 requests, and your account wasn't entitled to any discount, then the STANDARD read request fees were 0.0023 * 0.002 = 0.0000046 USD. As fee deduction is accurate down to two decimal places, your request fees for the month were 0 USD.

    Cause: As bills support eight decimal places at most, while fee deduction is accurate down to two decimal places, the system will automatically adjust the accuracy difference. For more information, see Bills.

    Will I be charged immediately after activating COS?

    Activating COS is free of charge, and fees will be incurred only after you use it. For billing details, see Billing Overview.

    Will file uploads to COS incur fees?

    When you upload a file to COS, the generated traffic is free of charge, but the generated write request will incur fees, and the storage usage fees will be calculated based on the file size. If you access or download the object over the public network, public network downstream traffic fees will be incurred. For billing details, see Billing Overview and Pricing | Cloud Object Storage.

    Why are fees still deducted after my data in COS is deleted?

    If you no longer use the COS service, you need to delete all the buckets under your account. Double check whether all the buckets have been deleted. If fees are still incurred after all the buckets are deleted, they may be the monthly fees incurred in the last month. COS storage usage fees and request fees are billed monthly, that is, a bill generated in the current month is for usage in the last month. You can go to the transaction details page and click Details on the right of a billable item to view fee deduction details.

    What fees will be incurred by accessing COS through a URL?

    Public network downstream traffic fees and request fees may be incurred. If you enable CDN and access data through a CDN domain name, CDN traffic fees and CDN origin-pull traffic fees will also be incurred.

    Do IOPS, latency, and throughput of COS vary by price?

    No. For more information, see Specifications and Limits.

    Contact Us

    Contact our sales team or business advisors to help your business.

    Technical Support

    Open a ticket if you're looking for further assistance. Our Ticket is 7x24 avaliable.

    7x24 Phone Support