You can delete a task that is completed, no longer needed, or failed. Once deleted, the task will no longer exist or occupy any resources. Therefore, you should proceed with caution.
The sync task is completed, no longer needed, or failed.
- Log in to the DTS console, select Data Sync on the left sidebar, select the target sync task, and click More > Delete in the Operation column.
- In the pop-up window, confirm that everything is correct and click OK.