Are there discounts for high-demand customers?
If your monthly spending on TRTC services exceeds 3,000 USD, you can contact us for contractual discounts.
How are TRTC services billed?
TRTC offers basic services and value-added services. For details about their billing, see Billing Overview. We provide users with a 10,000-minute free package each month.
How do I view my bills and transaction history?
How do I view the details of my billable durations?
Real-time durations: You can find a usage graph and view your usage details in Usage Statistics of the TRTC console. If you select a single day, the page will show usage statistics on a 5-minute basis. If you select multiple days, it will show usage statistics on a daily basis. The statistics are accurate to the minute. Billable durations: You can download an Excel file of your billable durations in Tencent Cloud’s billing center. The file shows your usage on a 5-minute as well as daily basis. The statistics are accurate to the second.
Real-time usage statistics may be slightly different from the durations you are actually billed for. In case of conflicts, the statistics in your bills shall apply.
How do I view the remaining minutes in my package?
Durations are deducted from your package in real time, and the number of remaining minutes in your package is updated every 5 minutes. You can view your remaining minutes in Package Management.
Given that billable durations are calculated in seconds and rounded up to the nearest minute, will more minutes than I actually use be deducted from my package?
No. Deductions are based on your cumulative usage in a day.
Below is an example of how deductions work:
How do I estimate my usage of TRTC services and the cost?
Why does a video call or video streaming session generate audio durations?
In most cases, if a user subscribes to a stream, they receive both audio and video data. However, in cases where the sender’s camera is turned off, the recipient disables remote video or encounters a network problem, or there is only one user in the room, the user will receive no video data. To reduce your expenses, TRTC bills a period during which a user does not receive video data as audio duration.
How is screen sharing billed?
Screen sharing data is published as a separate stream. If a user receives a screen sharing stream, the user’s duration will be billed as video duration.
How is relaying to CDN billed?
TRTC leverages the capabilities of CSS to relay streams to CDNs. CSS charges you according to the billing rules described in CDN Relayed Live Streaming.
Are fees charged if there is only one user in a room?
A room with only one user consumes TRTC’s resources, even if no streams are pushed (no upstream data). The only user in a room cannot subscribe to other users’ streams and therefore won’t receive video data. As a result, the duration is billed as audio duration.
Why is my service status "Disabled"?
Overdue payments will lead to service suspension. The services will be resumed automatically after you make the payment.
If you manually disabled an application, you can click Enable Application to resume TRTC services for the application.