An instance can be isolated when you no longer use it. Once isolated, the instance can neither be used nor accessed (but is not eliminated yet), and will be moved to the recycle bin, where you can restore or eliminate it or it will be automatically eliminated when it expires. Even though the instance is isolated, the space occupied by its resources is not freed, and it still has the most basic data replicas.
After an instance is returned, once its status changes to "isolated", no fees related to it will be incurred.
- After an instance is isolated, its IP will be released, and you may not get back the original IP after the instance is restored.
- After an instance is isolated, you cannot upgrade it, modify its parameters, create or modify an account for it, roll it back, or rename it.
An isolated instance can be restored to its normal running status, which may take several minutes. The restored instance may have a new IP rather than the original IP before isolation.
If you don't need an instance anymore, you can return it. Once returned, it is in the "isolated" status and moved to the recycle bin, where it will be automatically eliminated when it expires, or you can click Eliminate Now to completely terminate it.